Closure dates 2013/2014

  • Christmas and New Year
    23rd December 2013 to 1st January 2014 inclusive
  •    
  • Easter
    Friday 18 April to 21 April 2014 inclusive
  •    
  • Spring Bank Holidays
    Monday 5th May and Monday 26th May 2014
  •    
  • Summer Bank Holiday
    Friday 22 August to Monday 25 August 2014

Award ceremonies 2014

  • IOE students
    29th April, 30th April, 1st May 2014 (tbc)

Term dates

Here you will find our term, closure and graduation ceremony dates for the current and future academic years.

Academic year 2013-14

PGCE Primary
Autumn term - Monday 2 September to Thursday 19 December 2013
Spring term – Monday 6 January to Friday 11 April 2014
Summer term – Thursday 24 April to Wednesday 16 July 2014

PGCE Secondary
Autumn term - Monday 9 September to Friday 20 December 2013
Spring term - Monday 6 January to Friday 4 April 2014
Summer term - Tuesday 22 April to Wednesday 23 June 2014

Post-Compulsory PGCE
Autumn term - Monday 9 September to Friday 13 December 2013
Spring term – Monday 6 January to Friday 28 March 2014
Summer term - Monday 14 April to Friday 27 June 2014

BA Education Studies
Autumn term - Monday 30 September to Friday 13 December 2013
Spring term - Monday 13 January to Friday 28 March
Summer term - Monday 28 April - Friday 27 June

Other Undergraduate programmes
Autumn term - Monday 16 September to Friday 13 December 2013
Spring term – Monday 13 January to Friday 28 March 2014
Summer term – Tuesday 22 April to Friday 11 July 2014

Postgraduate taught programmes
Autumn term - Monday 30 September to Friday 13 December 2013
Spring term - Monday 6 January to Friday 28 March 2014
Summer term - Monday 28 April to Friday 4 July 2014

Academic year 2014-15

PGCE Primary
Autumn term - Monday 1 September to Friday 12 December 2014
Spring term – Monday 5 January to Friday 20 March 2015
Summer term – Monday 13 April to Friday 19 June 2015

PGCE Secondary
Autumn term - Monday 8 September to Friday 19 December 2014
Spring term - Monday 5 January to Friday 27 March 2015
Summer term - Monday 13 April to Friday 26 June 2015

Post-Compulsory PGCE
Autumn term - Monday 8 September to Friday 19 December 2014
Spring term – Monday 5 January to Friday 27 March 2015
Summer term - Monday 13 April to Friday 26 June 2015

BA Education Studies
Autumn term – Monday 15 September to Friday 19 December 2014
Spring term – Monday 12 January to Friday 27 March 2015
Summer term – Monday 13 April to Friday 19 June 2015

Other Undergraduate programmes
Monday 29 September to Friday 19 December 2014
Monday 12 January to Friday 27 March 2015
Monday 20 April to Friday 10 July 2015 

Postgraduate taught programmes
Autumn term - Monday 29 September to Friday 12 December 2014
Spring term - Monday 5 January to Friday 20 March 2015
Summer term - Monday 20 April to Friday 3 July 2015